30-Day Challenge

I know it’s been a minute since I penned a blog post, but I’m back!  I have tons of draft topics but never seemed moved enough to finalize and post any of them.  Well, I am ready to embark on the 30-day challenge.  This came to mind when I began to re-read a book authored by J.L. Ford.  I’ll save you the details as to how I obtained his book and got to know him (follow us on twitter and you can view our banter).  In my first read of the book, I thought his quotes were an overly optimistic depiction of life.   As I re-read it during my train rides in the morning, I realized that it helped me to start my day off in a good mood.  I started to ask myself if I followed even one-third of his overly optimistic quotes, how much different could my life be?

With that question, evolved this 30-day challenge.  JLF’s book—Wear Yes on Your Heart includes hundreds of quotes and wise sayings related to life, relationships and love which provide me with a wealth of topics to blog about.  For the next 30 days I will choose one of those quotes and extrapolate on my thoughts on its meaning.

Disclaimer:  I was not involved in the publication of the book, and receive no proceeds from any copies sold–but I suggest picking it up and supporting an African-American author.

4 Responses to “30-Day Challenge”

  1. austinnobody Says:

    Sounds like fun…looking forward to reading your daily reflections!

    Like

  2. Anonymous Says:

    What happened ?

    Like

  3. Brionne Says:

    Nice. Looking foward to seeing those quotes.

    Like

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I cannot not wait.

    Like


What's Your Opinion?

